Prices checked October 15, 2026
$1.99 per signed document. That's the whole price.
EsigIt charges $1.99 once, when the last signer finishes. No subscription, no seats, no pack of credits to buy first. Two documents a month comes to $47.76 a year.
EsigIt is our product. Every other price on this page comes from that company's own pricing page, checked October 15, 2026.
What $1.99 covers
$1.99
per document, charged once, when everyone has signed
| 1 | One PDF, signed by one person or several, in the order you set |
| 2 | A 6-digit code emailed to each signer before they sign |
| 3 | Each signer's consent to sign electronically, recorded with the time |
| 4 | The signed PDF, with signatures where you placed them |
| 5 | A completion certificate with the SHA-256 fingerprint of the original and signed file |
| 6 | No account for your client. No charge if nobody finishes |
When does EsigIt charge you?
EsigIt charges $1.99 the moment the last signer finishes, and not before. You add a card before you send. Stripe holds it. Nothing is charged at that point.
If your client never signs, you pay nothing. None of the other pay-per-document services we checked on October 15, 2026 work that way. GoodSign and eSignatures.com both count a document when you send it.
Is the $1.99 per signer or per document?
EsigIt prices per document, not per signer. Three signers on one agreement is still $1.99, charged once when the third one finishes.
Is per-document pricing cheaper than a subscription?
EsigIt's per-document price beats a paid subscription for most people who send under 5 documents a month. Free plans cost less, and their limits are in the table below. EsigIt at 2 a month is $47.76 a year. DocuSign Personal is $132 a year at any volume up to its cap of 5 a month. Every price below comes from each company's own pricing page, checked October 15, 2026.
| Service | Per year | Per signed document | How it's billed at this volume |
|---|
What do 1, 2, 5 and 10 documents a month cost for a year?
EsigIt's yearly cost is the count times $1.99. The others are the cheapest plan for one user that covers the volume, free plans included, on yearly terms.
| Service | 1 a month | 2 a month | 5 a month | 10 a month |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EsigIt | $23.88 | $47.76 | $119.40 | $238.80 |
| GoodSign | $30.00 | $45.00 | $90.00 | $180.00 |
| DocuSign | $132.00 | $132.00 | $132.00 | $360.00+ |
| SignWell | $0.00 | $0.00 | $120.00 | $120.00 |
| Dropbox Sign | $0.00 | $0.00 | $180.00 | $180.00 |
| BoldSign | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
Sources, all checked October 15, 2026: DocuSign (Personal $11 a month on a 1-year commitment, 5 envelopes a month; Standard $30 a month on a 1-year commitment, 100 envelopes a year, and overage at a rate the page doesn't state), GoodSign ($1.50 a credit, sold 10 for $15, one credit per document sent), SignWell (free plan 3 documents a month; Light $10 a month billed yearly), Dropbox Sign (free plan 3 requests a month; Essentials $15 a month, $180 billed yearly; we didn't confirm its monthly allowance), BoldSign (free plan, 25 envelopes a month).
Where does EsigIt stop being the cheapest option?
EsigIt loses to a free plan at low volume, and to some yearly plans from 3 a month. We checked these on October 15, 2026, and we'd rather you hear it here.
- Free plans. BoldSign's free plan covers 25 envelopes a month. OpenSign's free plan says unlimited e-signatures. DocuSeal gives 10 signature request emails a month, Zoho Sign and PandaDoc 5, SignWell and Dropbox Sign 3. If you fit under one of those, it costs $0. Limits and sources for each are on our free DocuSign alternatives page.
- BoldSign Growth and iLovePDF Premium. Both are $5 a month billed yearly. At 3 or more documents a month, either one costs less than EsigIt. iLovePDF's two pricing pages disagree on its monthly cap, so check it before you buy.
- SignNow Business. $8 a month billed yearly. It beats EsigIt from 5 documents a month.
- GoodSign. $1.50 a document is 49 cents less than EsigIt. You buy credits up front and spend one each time you send. GoodSign's terms don't say whether an unsigned document's credit comes back.
- DocuSign's REALTORS® plan. $240 a year for NAR members, with no envelope cap beyond a reasonable-use policy. Above 10 documents a month it costs less than EsigIt.
EsigIt is built for the person who sends 1 to 5 documents a month, doesn't want a renewal date, and only wants to pay for the ones that come back signed.
How does EsigIt compare with other pay-per-document services?
Of the services in this table, EsigIt is the only one whose pricing page says it charges after the document is signed. Checked October 15, 2026 on each company's pricing page.
| Service | Price per document | When it counts | Money up front |
|---|---|---|---|
| EsigIt | $1.99 | When the last signer finishes | None |
| GoodSign | $1.50 | When you send | $15 for 10 credits |
| eSignatures.com | $0.49 | When you send, even if you withdraw it | $50, the smallest top-up |
| Signable | From $3.50 | Per envelope | Not stated |
| SignNow Site License | $1.50 | Per signature invite | Not stated |
eSignatures.com also asks you to build a template before your first send. EsigIt takes the PDF you already have.
Why does EsigIt cost $1.99 and not less?
EsigIt is $1.99 because card fees eat small charges. Stripe takes 2.9% plus 30 cents on every US card payment, per its pricing page on October 15, 2026. On $1.99 that's 36 cents.
I set the price. At 99 cents the card fee would take a third of every sale. At $1.99 it takes 18%. That's the trade: one price, no subscription, and enough left over to run it.
We're here to provide a valuable service at a reasonable price. That's it.
Chris Taylor, founder, Kingman, Arizona
What doesn't EsigIt do?
EsigIt sends one PDF to the people who need to sign it, and that's the whole product in 2026. Here's what it does not do, so you don't pay $1.99 to find out.
- No SMS. Signing links and codes go by email only.
- No ID check beyond the emailed 6-digit code. No photo ID, no knowledge-based questions, no notary.
- No team seats, shared templates or bulk send.
- No integrations. No Zapier, CRM or Google Drive connection.
- No document editor. You upload a finished PDF. A Word file has to be saved as a PDF first.
- No payment collection from your client.
- No SOC 2 report. DocuSign, BoldSign and SignWell all have one. EsigIt doesn't.
- No wills, testamentary trusts, adoption, divorce or other family-law documents. The law excludes them, EsigIt's terms prohibit them, and EsigIt stops a send whose title or file name names one.
Need any of those? DocuSign, BoldSign or SignWell will serve you better. Compare them on our DocuSign alternatives page.
Pricing questions
Do I pay if my client never signs?
Is there a monthly minimum or a contract?
Does my client pay anything or need an account?
How the signing works, step by step: how EsigIt works. What DocuSign costs plan by plan: DocuSign pricing.
Send one. Pay when it's signed.
Send a document$1.99 per completed document. No account needed to start.